RSS

In which Remus confesses

16 Sep

We were in the common room alone, again; not that either of us minded much. Within minutes I had straddled his lap, hands clutching at his dirty blond hair, his hands slipped under my shirt: warm palms on cool skin. We couldn’t last much longer like this.

I pulled back from him, leaving him sighing near the nape of my neck.

“Wait.”

“What’s wrong? Are we still moving too fast?”

“No,” I smiled on his hair, “no, we are moving at a perfect speed.”

He moved to kiss my lips again but I pulled back. He didn’t mind and moved to my neck instead.

“What’s wrong?” he breathed.

“Tell me Remus.”

“Tell you what?”

“You know what.” I hesitated momentarily. “Tell me your secret. Tell me what you’re not telling me.”

“I cant. You know I cant.”

I smirked at him, having just had this conversation earlier: “There’s no such word.”

He moved to get up. I slung my leg back over so he could stand but grabbed the bottom of his shirt before he could get too far way.

“Wait,” I pleaded. “Please.”

He pulled his hands through his hair, sighing again, this time in frustration.

“What do you want from me?”

“I just want to know.”

Minutes passed. I shifted to stand and moved infront of him. He moved away, walking toward the boys’ staircase. I grabbed his shoulder before he reached the first step. Putting pressure on that shoulder he took the hint and turned toward me but he didn’t look at me; staring instead at a point somewhere above my head. He looked scary; as if he was ready to run and attack at the same time.

“What?” he practically shouted.

I winced. He noticed.

‘Why cant you tell me?” I asked, holding both his hands in mine.

“You won’t want to be with me anymore.” He said in a voice so small I wasn’t sure he had actually said anything. “And I can’t lose you.”

“Remus. I’ll always want to be with you. No matter what you say.”

He laughed as if he didn’t believe me. As if his secret was too horrible to believe me.

I stroked his cheek. “I won’t leave. I promise.”

He swallowed, not looking at me but at our hands, “I’m a werewolf.” He whispered hesitating before the last word.

I tilted his head so his eyes could see mine, even if he didn’t want to look in them. “Tell me again.”

He looked at me resolutely, as if nothing could harm him, putting up all his barriers that took me months to break down.

“I’m a werewolf.”

I looked at him, having already known, and exhaled. He finally looked at me as I snaked my arms around his neck but kept his body stiff, ready to run.

“Remus. I love you. No matter what.”

He pushed me off him, keeping his hand on my arms.

“Tell me again,” he said, eyes closed.

“Remus. I love you. No matter what.”

The fire in the common room blazed as Remus took me in his arms, pressed to his body to mine in a rough, wanting kiss before we finally broke apart. Both knowing what came next.

“I love you too,” he whispered as he led me to his room.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2011 in Fan fictions

 

2 responses to “In which Remus confesses

  1. Emily

    September 16, 2011 at 9:14 am

    Yowza!!!!

     
    • My Life With Harry

      September 16, 2011 at 9:59 am

      Did you like it? I was a bit iffy about putting it up but I really like it! It’s the first chapter of a two-shot. : )

       

Send an owl!

 
