RSS

Campus Quidditch Team

14 Sep

I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather lately–few sniffles here, cough or two there–so when I got out of class last night my day was made ten times better because I saw my school’s quidditch team advertising on the sidewalks. I would totally go to these quidditch matches if I didn’t have work when they got together! I feel like that would be my meet-in-life Harry Potter community. As much as I love communicating with you guys on here or on Twitter (@MyLifeWithHarry), I love talking to people in person! As a result (yes, I really do say dorky things like as a result), I’m thinking of starting a Harry Potter book club and read through the series again with other people on campus. I think it could be fun! What do you guys think?

 

Also, the other day I was at Menards with my folks when I saw this giant camping chair that I thought you all would like to look at. I fully realize that if Hagrid were to ever go camping, he wouldn’t need a camping chair because he’s more of a sit-on-a-tree-stump kind of guy, but still, it’s fun to think about. And that’s what this wordpress and my twitter are all about right? Finding the magic of Harry Potter in everyday life. : )

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2011 in My life with Harry

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Campus Quidditch Team

  1. emmafv17

    September 15, 2011 at 12:52 am

    Ey you have a cool blog!
    I’m a harry potter fan! XD
    And I have a HP blog: hpandmore.wordpress.com
    Visit them if you like! 🙂

     

Send an owl!

 
