RSS

I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good!

25 Aug

Look what I found!!! Last week, while obsessing over Harry Potter with a good friend of mine, she and I went shopping and found this! We couldn’t read what it said on the inside because the card is wrapped in plastic and it didn’t give a preview on the back, but I had to take a picture of it and share it with all of you. : )

I’m sure this probably one hundred percent illegal, but what’s legality when it comes to Harry Potter, eh? We all want to share in the magic right? But seriously, they probably shouldn’t have done this. …

In my night class yesterday, my instructor spent a good ten minutes talking about the beauty of Harry Potter, how she has read it a few times and how well planned out the series is as a whole. Of course I agreed with everything she said, and if you could have spent the entire class talking about the series, you had better believe it would have been the best class of the semester, even if it was only the first. : )

At the end of this class, a long sixteen weeks away, I will have to present a new young adult novel to the class. I’m thinking of presenting a Sonya Sones book titled What my Mother Doesn’t Know or Gail Giles’ Dead Girls Don’t Write Letters. I think I’m leaning toward the Giles text.

Do you have any suggestions? Please let me know in the comments below, or you can tweet me @mylifewithharry.

Oh, and P.S., a picture of the chocolate frog I had not too long ago! : ) Yum!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2011 in My life with Harry

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “I Solemnly Swear I Am Up To No Good!

  1. Jeyna Grace

    August 25, 2011 at 8:53 am

    Do they still give those cards with teh chocolate frogs?

     
    • My Life With Harry

      August 25, 2011 at 10:07 am

      They didn’t have any special wizarding cards with the frogs, and the card shown at the top of the post didn’t go with the cards either : (

      But it would be a fun activity to buy a whole bunch of chocolate frogs and have a party to make wizarding cards!

      The card at the top of the post was sold at a knick knacks and things like that. : )

       
      • Jeyna Grace

        August 25, 2011 at 10:30 am

        The frogs use to come with cards, i have 5 or 4 of them. its those 3 changing picture card.

         
      • My Life With Harry

        August 25, 2011 at 10:48 am

        Oh, that’s awesome! I need to start buying frogs from where you bought yours! Mine was just from the chocolate place across the street : ) Not like an official HP thing : )

         
  2. Emily

    August 25, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Love it!!!! šŸ˜›

     

Send an owl!

 
