RSS

Harry Potter Graffiti

14 Aug

 

Hey everyone! Look what I found! This completely made my day in the most unexpected of places. Harry Potter graffiti on the back of a bathroom stall. I thought I would share the pictures here with you! If you have graffiti to share, add a link here or post a picture in your comments. Or, you can tweet me and I’ll pass on the message here on my next blog post.

I do have a question though, based on the pictures above: Why are Hufflepuffs so disliked among the Harry Potter community. I’ve seen pictures and Tweets that claim if they’re sorted into Hufflepuff in Pottermore, they’re deactivating their accounts and starting again in October.

Is it just me or is that a step too far?

Personally, I consider myself trustworthy, fun, and extremely loyal with a strong work ethic. I feel like those qualities make me a Hufflepuff, but I want to know what people don’t like about Hufflepuff so I can understand if I have those qualities too.

I don’t think I’m solely a Hufflepuff though. I’m ambitious and cunning, both classic Slytherin qualities. I’m also a Scorpio, and while I don’t exactly know how that plays into this, I think it does. So, I think I have a bit of Slytherin in me too.

So. I’m a Hufflepuff and Slytherin: Two of the most disliked houses out there…what exactly does that say about me?

Anyone else having house dilemmas?

Tweet me @MyLifeWithHarry

#Housingdilemmas

Comment below!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 14, 2011 in My life with Harry

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Harry Potter Graffiti

  1. Samm

    August 14, 2011 at 11:38 am

    Well, Gryffindors are brave, chivalrous, and loyal as well. It’s mostly a running joke with Hufflepuff: they’re considered by some people to be the “pansies” of Hogwarts. But you’re right, they’re fair, just, and loyal 🙂

     
    • My Life With Harry

      August 14, 2011 at 12:02 pm

      Hi! Thanks for commenting. And ya, I agree, people do seem to think that. I think it’s because of the role Helga and her house played in the books. I mean, look at Helga’s descendant that Tom steals the cup from or the fact that Hufflepuff didn’t really do anything worth noting before Cedric was chosen as a Tri-wizard champion. We never see their common room, we don’t interact with them on a regular basis, the only other person who plays a significant role we see come out of there is Tonks (She was in Hufflepuff, right?). I don’t know. I suppose I could blame it on all these things, but in the end, I guess you just have to have the best house and the worst house, right. 🙂

       

Send an owl!

 
