RSS

Love and Fred and George

30 Jul

 My friend is getting married today. We’ve known each other since high school and I’m very happy to be in her wedding. She was a bit of a crazy one back in the day, the rebel if you will, but her life is so completely different from how it was back then it’s amazing.

I was at her rehearsal yesterday helping her set up the reception hall when one of the little girls she is now a step-mother too decided she wanted to play a game with me and another bridesmaid. She asked the other bridesmaid to pick a funny name and the bridesmaid picked George.

So when the little girl came to me and asked me to choose a name, guess what I decided upon? 🙂 Yep. You guessed it. Fredrick. : ) How could I have ever chosen any other name. I was devastated when Fred and George were separated in the books. It’s completely depressing to think about. In my mind, George either has all of his mirrors covered in his house or sits staring at the mirrors talking to himself. (Although, I know, George isn’t that crazy, so the second is unlikely).

…Maybe I should write a fic about that…

In any case, I feel like if I were to get married, it would have to be to a Harry Potter fan. I cannot imagine my life without HP, and I don’t know if I could survive with someone who didn’t understand my HP references. Imagine the awesome fights we could have if one of us suddenly slung into the conversation, “Merlin’s pants! You are frustrating!” I think the fight would stop right there : )

You can’t really ask for anything better than that, can you?

Anyway, just thought I would share my thoughts with all of you. Now I’m off to get ready for the wedding.

Lots of Love and lots of Magic! : )

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 30, 2011 in My life with Harry

 

Send an owl!

 
